Meet the Meat! Bachelorette 10 Contestant Profiles!

Reality Steve has been posting profiles and pictures for Andi’s season 10 contenders since March, but ABC has remained uncharacteristically tight-lipped.  Now, less than a week away from limo introductions, we’ve got an official list (complete with shoe sizes?!)  Meet the guys and find out who gets my first impression rose after the break!  (Spoilers ahead!)

My Pre-Show Picks

I poured over Reality Steve’s comprehensive profiles to make my pre-season picks weeks ago, and can now confirm my Bachelorette favorites: Cody Sattler, Josh Murray, and Marquel Martin.  (The exact mathematics behind my selections are top secret, but important factors in the algorithm include giant arms, sculpted abs, and smiles worthy of a Crest 3D WhiteStrips commercial).

My first impression rose goes to Cody Sattler!  The Chicago-based personal trainer may be the shortest guy in the house (the only contender to measure in at under 6′ tall), but he makes up for it in muscle — homeboy is filling out that v-neck!  And he puts those guns to work, pushing his limo up the driveway to meet Andi.  His brawny act may not have won Andi’s first impression rose (which goes to Nick Viall), but it certainly wins mine!

Former professional baseball player Josh Murray is def this season’s Arie — he is totally tailor-made for Andi!  Reality Steve explained the connection (blahblah football stuff blah UGA blah  Aaron Murray blahblah), but I’m more caught up on how #TotesAdorbs their children would be.  With matching dark complexions and giant smiles, they would make a seriously striking couple!

Another favorite going into season 10 is Marquel Martin.  The Las Vegas native (who I’m tempted to refer to as #AbsForDays) rivals Cody for most adorably cheesy introduction: RS reports that he brings Andi a box of cookies that are half chocolate and half vanilla.  So.  Many.  Puns.

These Guys?!

Every season there are a handful of contestants that make me scratch my head and think, “With a ginormous franchise like The Bachelor, does ABC really need to be scraping the bottom of the bucket?!”  (I’m looking at you, Ben Flajnik).  And though Andi’s got plenty of eye candy to chose from this season, she’s also got her fair share of frogs.

Nick Sutter is one such example.  Dude.  Jude Law couldn’t even pull off that hairline.  #GetSomeRogaineOnThat.  He may look relatively harmless in the promo pic, but after scrolling though this pro golfer’s pictures on RS I felt a strong need to Lysol my MacBook.  Is “scruffy white guys that golf” a look now?!

Jason Leep basically looks like Napoleon Dynamite in a mom wig.  No further comment.

If there was a “Here for the Wrong Reasons” rose, I think it would go to Brett Melnick.  Part Paul Mitchell-trained hair stylist, part male fashion blogger, I’m definitely getting vibes that Melnick is a step beyond “metro.”  Maybe I just need to get my gaydar re-calibrated?

Finally there’s Mike Campanelli.  My guess is that this guy got lost on his way to audition for Thor and wound up at the Bachelor casting call.  Maybe he and Jason can bond over their terrible hairstyles, because they both get 86’ed on night one.

What do you think of this seasons line up?!  Check out the official profiles over at ABC, and get the dirty deets at Reality Steve.  One week till premier night!

Leave a comment